New Lykke Li Album, Wounded Rhymes

19 Nov

After months of speculation on the release of Lykke Li’s sophomore album, we now have full details on the record and what to expect. An interview with Lykke Li was posted on Pitchfork yesterday confirming the album title, track list, and street date. Wounded Rhymes is set to drop on March 1st via LL Recordings(Lykke Li’s label). The album is being produced by Bjorn Yttling of Peter, Bjorn & John. Lykke Li talks about the type of image her highly successful debut, Youth Novels gave critics, powerful women and more in this amazing interview. Great job P4K! Here is the track list :

01 Youth Knows No Pain
02 I Follow Rivers
03 Love Out of Lust
04 Unrequited Love
05 Get Some
06 Rich Kid Blues
07 Sadness Is a Blessing
08 I Know Places
09 Ladies Love
10 Jerome
11 Silent My Song

Lykke Li just released a video for the first single, Get Some. Watch it!


Posted by : Max Mohenu

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: